eSpiritual: Understanding Indriyas |
Lighter Reads
eMediNexus Coverage from: 
eSpiritual: Understanding Indriyas
Dr KK Aggarwal,  11 March 2019
remove_red_eye 580 Views

1 Read Comments                

As per ancient Indian literature, we have 10 Indriyas – 5 motor and 5 sensory. The motor Indriyas are called Karmendriyas and the sensory indriyas are called Gnanendriyas. The motor indriyas involve the functions of elimination (anus), procreation (genitals), movement (legs), grasping (hands) and speaking (speech). The five sensory indriyas in sequence are smell, taste, seeing, touching and hearing. The first motor indriya is linked to the first sensory indriya. Therefore, elimination
To continue reading this article
Sign in with Medtalks

Continue reading your article with a eMediNexus account.
Free Membership!