A new classification scheme for IIM |
Journal Updates
eMediNexus Coverage from: 
A new classification scheme for IIM

0 Read Comments                

A new classification scheme has identified 4 clusters (dermatomyositis, inclusion body myositis, immune-mediated necrotizing myopathy, and anti-synthetase syndrome) in patients with idiopathic inflammatory myositis.

An association between the myositis-specific antibodies and the likelihood of belonging to a cluster was also observed. The study is published online September 10, 2018 in JAMA Neurology.

To comment on this article,
create a free account.
Sign Up to instantly read 30000+ free Articles & 1000+ Case Studies
Create Account

Already registered?

Login Now